Topics: AI | Data Science | Data Visualization | Deep Learning | Machine Learning | NLP | Python | R | Statistics

KDnuggets Home » News :: 2013 :: Sep :: Webcasts :: Webinar: Leveraging SAS with KNIME, Sep 19 ( 13:n22 )

Webinar: Leveraging SAS with KNIME, Sep 19


This free webinar is for all those who wish to better leverage their SAS investment. What happens when you combine the best of the old world (SAS) with the best of the new (KNIME) ?



KNIMELeveraging SAS with KNIME Webinar

Sep 19, 2013, 9 AM PT, noon ET, 18:00 CET

What happens when you combine the best of the old world (SAS) with the best of the new (KNIME)?

This is the focus of this webinar presented by Phil Winters. It will be particularly interesting for SAS users who:

  • want to leverage their existing investment,
  • want to take advantage of cutting-edge technologies such as Hadoop, text analytics, R, PMML and real-time execution,
  • have always dreamed of an interactive predictive analytics environment but can't afford the equivalent SAS extensions.

Training Content

  • Connect the KNIME's interactive data mining platform directly on top of the existing SAS platform.
  • Read and write to a multitude of additional data sources without extra products
  • Package and extend sophisticated programming logic without the need for scripts, data steps or macro languages.
  • Expand the SAS platform with additional techniques such as text mining, time series and network mining at no cost.
  • Open your SAS platform to include other packages such as R and Weka.
  • Leverage PMML and other execution forms for real-time execution.
  • Provide a robust environment for fully automating the building and tuning of models on top of your SAS data.

Register here.


Sign Up

By subscribing you accept KDnuggets Privacy Policy