KDnuggets Home » News :: 2013 :: Oct :: Courses, Events :: FICO Webinar: Solve Your Optimization Problems Like the Pros, Oct 22 ( 13:n25 )

FICO Webinar: Solve Your Optimization Problems Like the Pros, Oct 22


FICO shares best practices in building and deploying optimization solutions using case study examples from some of the world's leading organizations.



FICO LogoWebinar:
Solve Your Optimization Problems
Like the Pros

Oct 22, 1 pm ET / 12 pm CT / 10 am PT

 
FICO shares best practices in building and deploying optimization solutions using case study examples from some of the world's leading organizations

What do these businesses have in common?

  • National Football League (NFL)
  • Avis
  • American Airlines
  • Southwest Airlines
  • Boeing
  • Honeywell

Answer: All of them rely on optimization solutions to solve their complex scheduling and logistics problems.

Register now and join FICO optimization expert Horia Tipi for an educational webinar:

Solve Your Optimization Problems Like the Pros
Tuesday, October 22 at 1:00 p.m. EDT / 12:00 p.m. CDT / 10:00 a.m. PDT

Mr. Tipi has 13 years of experience designing and delivering optimization solutions and technologies, focusing primarily on user-centric applications such as integrated development environments, advanced optimization prototyping tools, and business analyst applications. Based on his experience working with the companies above, he'll share best practices in:

  • Identifying your scalability requirements
  • Modeling complex problems
  • When to use linear, mixed-integer, non-linear, constraint programming and Second Order Conic Programming (SOCP) solvers
  • Successive linear programming and interior point methods
  • How to rapidly build applications
  • How data visualization and the cloud can streamline development and deployment

Register Now

FICO Logo
make every decision count


Sign Up

By subscribing you accept KDnuggets Privacy Policy