KDnuggets Home » News :: 2013 :: Nov :: Courses, Events :: IBM and SAP Big Data Science chats on Dec 4 ( 13:n29 )

IBM and SAP Big Data Science chats on Dec 4


By an interesting coincidence, IBM and SAP have back-to-back online chats on Data Science and Big Data on Dec 4, to examine the changing role of the data scientist and Data Science careers.



By Gregory Piatetsky, Nov 21, 2013.

By an interesting coincidence, both IBM and SAP have online chats on Data Science and Big Data on Dec 4. First,

SAPSAP Big Data Chat - The Data Scientist,
Dec 4, 2013, 8am PT / 11am ET / 5pm CET
#SAPChat on Twitter

The discussion will examine the changing role of the data scientist

  • How it's evolving in the world of big data and predictive analytics
  • Key characteristics of predictive technology that today's data scientists are looking for
  • Real-world examples of SAP Big Data and data scientists providing real business value today

It will be followed by IBM Tweet Chat

IBMIs Data Science Your Next Career?
Dec 4, 2013, 9am PT / noon ET

with James Kobielus, @jameskobielus, IBM Big Data Evangelist, and Tom Deutsch, @thomasdeutsch, working in IBM Big Data, Emerging Technologies and Applied Analytics

You can join IBM Tweet Chat at twubs.com/GreaterIBM, #GreaterIBM


Sign Up

By subscribing you accept KDnuggets Privacy Policy