KDnuggets Home » News » 2015 » Apr » Webcasts » Webinar: Identifying Users Across Platforms with a Universal ID, Apr 28, by Looker + Segment ( 15:n12 )

Webinar: Identifying Users Across Platforms with a Universal ID, Apr 28, by Looker + Segment


Any serious customer analysis requires that each customer is counted once and only once - a difficult problem, especially with customer touchpoints across devices. This webinar shows how using a universal id helps solve this problem.



Looker Identifying Users Across Platforms with a Universal ID

When: April 28
10am PT, 12pm CT, 1pm ET.


Before you can dive into any kind of advanced customer behavior analysis, you have to make sure you're counting each user once and only once. This is a surprisingly difficult problem, especially with customer touchpoints across devices.

To accurately measure your users, you have to tie identities across anonymous and logged-in sessions, account for when people change their email addresses, and plan for cross-platform interactions.

Join us April 28 to hear Erin Franz, Data Analyst at Looker, and Will Johnson, Success Lead at Segment, discuss:
  • Why creating a universal ID is the backbone of user analysis
  • Best practices for identifying your users
  • How to derive a user table of universal IDs with SQL and LookML

 


Register here

Sign Up