KDnuggets Home » News » 2015 » Jul » Webcasts » Microsoft Research Faculty Summit #FacSumm, keynotes streamed live July 8-9 ( 15:n22 )

Microsoft Research Faculty Summit #FacSumm, keynotes streamed live July 8-9


Microsoft Research Faculty Summit will be streamed live from Redmond, WA, July 8-9. 2015 event focuses on AI and will feature three keynote speakers and a panel.



Microsoft Research Faculty Summit, 2015 Microsoft Research Faculty Summit will be streamed live from Redmond, WA, July 8-9. 2015 event focuses on AI and will feature three keynote speakers and a panel:


July 8:
  • Opening Keynote 8:30-9:15 AM PT (11:30 AM - 12:15 PM ET): Jeannette Wing, Corporate Vice President, Microsoft Research
  • Panel: Progress in AI: Myths, Realities and Aspirations 9:15-10:15 A.M. PT (12:15-1:15 P.M. ET). Moderator: Eric Horvitz, Managing Director, Microsoft Research

 
July 9:
  • Keynote: A Revolution Against Big-Brother Social Networks 9:00-9:45 AM PT (12:00-12:45 PM ET): Monica Lam, Professor of Computer Science, Stanford University
  • Closing Keynote 4:30-5:30 PM PT (7:30-8:30 PM ET): Peter Lee, Corporate Vice President, Microsoft Research