KDnuggets Home » News » 2016 » Feb » Webcasts » Webinar: The Role of Text Mining at Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals, Feb 23 ( 16:n04 )

Webinar: The Role of Text Mining at Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals, Feb 23


Learn how text mining enables life science researchers to quickly analyze massive amounts of literature, conference abstracts, patents and clinical data to help inform and guide R&D.



Copyright Clearance Center The Role of Text Mining at Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals

Tuesday, February 23, 2016
9 am ET (3 pm CET) and 1 pm ET (7 pm CET)

Text mining is beginning to establish its place across the life sciences industry as a way for researchers to quickly analyze massive amounts of literature, as well as conference abstracts, patents and clinical data to help inform and guide R&D. From drug discovery and clinical trial development to drug safety monitoring and competitive intelligence, text mining has many applications for life science companies.

Join Jon Hill, Principal Scientist in Computational Biology at Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals, as he discusses the application, outcomes and business value of text mining, its impact on early drug discovery, and what the future may hold.

In this session, Jon will also explore:
  • The various sources of text-based data
  • The impact of mixing data types
  • How text mining works in practice
  • Mining full-text articles versus abstracts

 
Register here

Sign Up