KDnuggets Home » News » 2015 » May » Webcasts » Ontotext: Creating Actionable Insights from Life Sciences and Healthcare Data, May 14 ( 15:n15 )

Ontotext: Creating Actionable Insights from Life Sciences and Healthcare Data, May 14


Life sciences and healthcare organizations sit on mountains of structured and unstructured information. This webinar shows how semantic technology and text analytics help get value from this information, with a focus on Data Modeling, Data Mining, and Data Fusion.



Ontotext - Making Sense of Text and Data

Live Webinar
Creating Actionable Insights from Life Sciences and Healthcare Data

Thursday, May 14, 2014
11am EDT | 10am CDT | 8am PDT | 1500 GMT



Life sciences and healthcare organizations sit on mountains of structured and unstructured information. Understanding this data can be the key to faster diagnoses, new and improved therapies, and more effective treatment protocols. But data is often spread out across the enterprise requiring integration prior to analysis and discovery. Results must be contextualized in order to quickly identify and locate relevant information.

Join Vassil Momtchev, head of Ontotext Insights, in this live webinar as he discusses the application of semantic technology and text analytics in life sciences and healthcare. Vassil will cover three use cases which are commonly applied in this domain:

  1. Data Modeling - Utilizing ontologies when creating text mining algorithms for better results.
  2. Data Mining - Processing complex business documents to extract knowledge from unstructured data.
  3. Data Fusion - Semantic integration of internal life sciences, healthcare and clinical data along with publicly available data sources.


This webinar will last approximately one hour and attendees will have the opportunity to ask Vassil questions during the webinar.


Please register early as space for this event is limited


Sign Up