Submit a blog to KDnuggets -- Top Blogs Win A Reward

Topics: AI | Data Science | Data Visualization | Deep Learning | Machine Learning | NLP | Python | R | Statistics

KDnuggets Home » News » 2021 » Jun » Products, Services » Workflow Orchestration with Prefect and Coiled ( 21:n24 )

Workflow Orchestration with Prefect and Coiled


Coiled helps data scientists use Python for ambitious problems, scaling to the cloud for computing power, ease, and speed—all tuned for the needs of teams and enterprises. In this demo example, see how to spin up a Coiled cluster to execute Prefect jobs during runtime.



Sponsored Post.

Coiled Workflow Orchestration

Webinar: Workflow Orchestration with Prefect and Coiled


When: Jun 30, 2021, 9 am PDT, 12 pm EDT, 17:00 BST.

Jeremiah Lowin, Founder and CEO of Prefect, along with Kevin Kho, Prefect’s Open Source Community Engineer, will discuss updates about the company and demo a newly released feature called the KV Store.

Prefect is an open-source workflow orchestration tool created to handle the modern data stack. Prefect is built on top of Dask, allowing parallel execution of workflows. Coiled helps data scientists use Python for ambitious problems, scaling to the cloud for computing power, ease, and speed—all tuned for the needs of teams and enterprises. This means Coiled and Prefect have a very strong synergy. In this demo example, we’ll also show how to spin up a Coiled cluster to execute Prefect jobs during runtime. The Coiled cluster will provide parallelism for dynamically mapped tasks in Prefect.

After attending, you’ll leave knowing:

  • How to create a simple Prefect Flow
  • How to use the new Prefect feature, the KV store
  • How to use Coiled and Prefect together
  • More knowledge about Prefect as a company

We're looking forward to seeing you there!

Register here.


Sign Up

By subscribing you accept KDnuggets Privacy Policy